Learning Marvelous Designer for 3D creations

Adventures in Second Life

I have decided to start learning Marvelous Designer, which is a 3D program that allows you to create beautiful virtual clothing. I enjoy spending my time in Second Life traveling around to all sorts of new areas, looking at all the amazing clothes and objects that people build its just so fascinating. For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s an online virtual world in which you can create a virtual avatar of yourself or pretty much anything that you can think of in regards to 3D creation. You can interact with other people from around the world, objects, places and even attend classes at different educational sims. On YouTube I have noticed that there’s quite a somewhat large amount of tutorials on how to learn the program, which is really nice. I already have started to play around with the program and find it pretty easy to understand. My goal is to create clothing for myself as well as to eventually sell my creations to others. Once I am comfortable with how to create the clothes, I will tackle the next step which is bringing it into Maya. I took two semesters back in college of Maya and it was such an amazing experience for me, its been years since I played around in it and I’m really looking forward to using it for my creations. Today I asked around in a Second Life group for 3D creation and they pointed me to the Builders Brewery, which is an educational sim in Second Life they hold classes on how to learn different aspects of 3D design. I’m looking forward to taking my first class on mesh creation later tonight, very excited to learn a new side of 3D Design. I will make a follow-up post to let you all know how the class went later this week.

Leave a Reply

