Howl’s Moving Castle Books

My fascination with Studio Ghibli’s movies is vast to say the least, my favorite animated movie is Howl’s Moving Castle. I just love the mystery, magic, and romance behind it. I was curious to see if there were books about the story and apparently yes there are I was amazed to see there are three books. The first of course elaborates more into the story behind the movie, and the other two books continue Sophie and Howl’s story. I ordered all three books which are the following:
  1. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones
  2. Castle in the Air (Howl’s Castle Book 2) by Diana Wynne Jones
  3. House of Many Ways (Howl’s Castle Book 3) by Diana Wynne Jones
I’m so excited to read them all I will be posting my thoughts on each one as I read them one by one. I got all three books last week, I was anticipating their arrival like a little girl who was going to get new treat. I was surprised at the difference in sizes on all three of the books. It would have been nice to see them all be one size throughout but thats not a big deal, what matters is the story within them all. I feel like once I do start to read them that I will be imagining Sophie and Howl how they look like in the animated film from Hayao Miyazaki.
It would have been nice if they had made two more movies to go with the books that would have been phenomenal. I wonder if they ever will someday I think all of us the fans would love to see that. I will post links to the books below and if you haven’t seen the movie make sure to check it out. Its a lovely movie for children and adults of all ages.

 

Links
Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones
Castle in the Air (Howl’s Castle Book 2) by Diana Wynne Jones
House of Many Ways (Howl’s Castle Book 3) by Diana Wynne Jones
I got mines from Barnes and Nobles as I had a gift card found here
or if you prefer Amazon all three books can be found here as well

 

To learn more about Studio Ghibli check out Ghibli Wiki

 

Leave a Reply

