Apple & Wacom

Update:

12/28/2014 I got a new iPad Air 2 for Christmas to my surprise I log onto Wacom website and they have a retraction saying that later versions after iPad Air 1 aren’t compatible with Creative Stylus 2 pen. It truly is very disappointing that Apple would change their sensor technology and to do such a thing especially during the holidays. It seems to me like they didn’t want bad sales to happen from telling this earlier on before Christmas time. So I ended up returning my Christmas gift as the main purpose I wanted this tablet was to be able to draw with it in conjunction with Creative Stylus 2. I do hope that Apple and Wacom will test their products before releasing any miss information to the public. Also it would be nice if Apple and Wacom work together to come up with a new stylus that will work with iPad Air 2 and future models.

I thought I would blog today about Apple’s IPad mini that may be released soon and Wacoms new Intuos Creative stylus 2. I have yet to purchase either or own, but I probably will very soon as I have been in dire need of releasing my creativity on a tablet. I miss doodling and drawing don’t you miss the good old days when you were in class back in school you would come up with all these fun drawings well I sure do. I believe that Ipad mini and the new Intuos Creative stylus are a great pair.

Lets see what I can gather from wacoms site on the stylus its compatible with iPad Mini, iPad 3, iPad Air or later. It has 2048 levels of pen pressure that is amazing, precision and durability of course. It has Bluetooth 4.0 Smart Technology, flared soft-touch grip that will make it natural to grip. It’s rechargeable which will apparently last you up to 26 hours, which is a really long time. Now for the dimensions its 5.6 inches x 4 inches, it weighs 0.7 oz very light indeed.

As for the New maybe released IPad mini we will have to wait and see what the specifications are and maybe an actual review on it. It all depends on if I get the mini or the air, I still have yet to decide on what to purchase. If you want to check out the Wacom Intuos Creative Stylus 2 make sure to stop by Wacoms site or to read up more on the actual still click on the following link:
http://www.wacom.com/en/us/creative/intuos-creative-stylus-2

Until next time, let me know what you think about today’s blog post.

Ipad & Wacom stylus
Ipad & Wacom stylus
10 thoughts on “Apple & Wacom

  1. A motivating discussion is worth comment. There’s noo
    doubt that that you ought to publish more on this subject,
    it might not be a taboo subject but typically people do not tak about these issues.

    To the next! Best wishes!!

    Like

  2. Have you ever considered about adding a lkttle bit more than juzt your articles?
    I mean, what you say is important and all. However think of if you added some great
    graphics or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and video
    clips, this site could undeniably be one of the greatest in its field.
    Veryy good blog!

    Like

  3. Link exchange is nothing else however it is only placing the other person’s blog link on your
    page at appropriate place and other person will also do same in support of you.

    Like

  4. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the easiest thing too bee aware of.
    I sayy to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries that they
    plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing
    without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more.
    Thanks

    Like

  5. I think this is one of the most significant information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The site style
    is wonderful, the articles iis really great : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

